Bharat-Kohli Star As India Reach 246/8 At Stumps

India vs Leicestershire 4-Day Warm-up Test Highlights Scorecard As It HappenedAlso Read – LEI vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Hints Leicestershire vs India Practice Test: Captain, Vice-Captain, Playing 11s For Today’s Leicestershire vs India, Injury And Team News of Match at Grace Road, Leicester at 3.00 PM IST June 23 Thursday

Stumps: Rain Stops Play, India 246/8 At Break; Bharat Brings Up 50, Visitors Cross 200; Walker Restricts Visitors To 175/7 At Tea; Walker Takes Fifer, Leicester On Top; Virat vs Bumrah Contest Resumes; Virat-Bharat Take India To 90/5 Till Lunch; Ravindra Jadeja and Shreyas Iyer Perishes, Leicestershire On Top; Hanuma Vihari Departs; Virat-Shreyas Hold Key For Visitors. Rohit Sharma Departs; Virat-Vihari Hold Key For Visitors. Shubman Gill Perishes; Rohit-Vihari Hold Key For Visitors. Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill Steady For Visitors; Home-Side Search For Early Wickets. Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill Open Innings For Visitors. Rohit Sharma have won the toss and elected to bat first at Grace Road. Also Read – Leicestershire vs India LIVE Streaming: Squads, Schedule; When And Where to Watch 4-Day Warm-up Game

Preview: Team India will be playing the 5th rescheduled Test match from July 01 to July 05 during their tour to England. The visitors will be kickstarting their preparation for the Test match with a four-day warm-up game against Leicestershire. The match will get underway on June 23 at Grace Road. Though the game does not have first-class status, it is important for India as apart from Cheteshar Pujara, no other player has played the longest format of the game since March. Ravindra Jadeja will be the player to watch out for in the warm-up as he has been out of action for almost two months due to an injury. To allow all the Indian players to be a part of the practice game, it has been decided that Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, and Prasidh Krishna will be playing from the Leicestershire side. Also Read – ENG vs IND: Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna to Feature For Leicestershire Against India in Warm-Up Game

Squads India vs Leicestershire CCC

India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

India vs Leicestershire 4-Day Warm-up Test Live: Get latest India vs Leicestershire Live | cricket news and updates on cricket – LEI vs IND Warm-up Test Scorecard


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker